Advisory Committee

The Brent Spence Bridge Corridor project is led by ODOT and KYTC with input from a group of stakeholders through a project advisory committee. The advisory committee was formed early in the project development process to better align the project with regional and community needs. Members include representatives from government agencies, community groups and local businesses.

The role of the advisory committee is to review various components of the project, and offer feedback to ensure that the views of the community are addressed as the project is developed and implemented. The advisory committee members act as liaisons between their respective organizations and communities and the project team. The advisory committee also assists with distributing information provided by the project team.

The advisory committee met several times during the development and selection of the preferred alternative, starting in 2005. During the studies related to tolling, one additional advisory committee meeting was held in the summer of 2015, prior to the first large-scale public involvement meetings.

Below is a listing of advisory committee members:


Boone County Fiscal Court
Campbell County Fiscal Court
City of Cincinnati
Cincinnati Park Board
City of Covington
City of Ft. Wright
City of Park Hills
Governor’s Southwest Ohio Regional Liaison
Hamilton County
Kenton County Fiscal Court
Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission
Ohio-Kentucky-Indiana Regional Council of Governments (OKI)
Southwest Ohio Regional Transit Authority
Transit Authority of Northern Kentucky


Lewisburg Neighborhood Association
Cincinnati Business Committee
Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber
Citizens for Civic Renewal
Covington Neighborhood Collaborative (CNC)
Clifton Heights, University Heights, and Fairview (CUF) Neighborhood Association
Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce
Sierra Club
Southbank Partners
West End Community Council
Queensgate Business Alliance
Vision 2015


Cincinnati Center City Development Corporation (3CDC)
Cincinnati Bengals
Cincinnati Bulk Terminals, LLC
Cincinnati Reds
Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport
Duke Energy
National Underground Railroad Freedom Center
Port of Greater Cincinnati Development Authority
United Parcel Service (UPS)/Kentucky District

Aesthetics Committee

A sub-group of the advisory committee was also formed to provide input on the design and aesthetic appearance of the Brent Spence Bridge and roadway corridor. The role of this group — referred to as the aesthetics committee — is to evaluate aesthetic treatments through the corridor, including structure type and corridor theme. One meeting of the aesthetics group is planned to discuss opportunities to balance aesthetic design goals with a desire to encourage innovation in design and construction of the new bridge.

Below is a listing of advisory committee members:

Alliance for Regional Transit
American Institute of Architecture Students – University of Cincinnati (UC)
American Society of Civil Engineers – University of Cincinnati (UC)
Cincinnati Business Committee
Cincinnati Historical Society Library
Cincinnati Park Board
Cincinnati Railroad Club
City of Cincinnati
City of Covington
Hamilton County Regional Planning Commission
Kenton County Historical Society
Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Central Office
Michael Schuster Associations
Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission
Northern Kentucky University
Northern Kentucky Urban & Community Forestry Council
Ohio Department of Transportation Central Office
The Ohio River Way, Inc.
Rouse & Associates
University of Kentucky (UK) Department of Engineering
University of Cincinnati
Vivian Llambi and Associates